Under the Magnolias by T.I. Lowe

Views 1.3K
no ratings

This night not only marked the end to the drought, but also the end to the long-held secret we’d kept hidden under the magnolias.

Magnolia, South Carolina, 1980
Austin Foster is barely a teenager when her mama dies giving birth to twins, leaving her to pick up the pieces while holding her six siblings together and doing her best to stop her daddy from retreating into his personal darkness.

Scratching out a living on the family’s tobacco farm is as tough as it gets. When a few random acts of kindness help to ease the Fosters’ hardships, Austin finds herself relying upon some of Magnolia’s most colorful citizens for friendship and more. But it’s next to impossible to hide the truth about the goings-on at Nolia Farms, and Austin’s desperate attempts to save face all but break her.

Just when it seems she might have something more waiting for her–with the son of a wealthy local family who she’s crushed on for years–her father makes a choice that will crack wide-open the family’s secrets and lead to a public reckoning. There are consequences for loving a boy like Vance Cumberland, but there is also freedom in the truth.

  • File Name:under-the-magnolias-by-t-i-lowe.epub
  • Original Title:Under the Magnolias
  • Creator:
  • Language:en
  • Identifier:calibre:68680
  • Publisher:Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
  • Date:2021-04-07T00:00:00+00:00
  • Subject:FICTION / Southern,FICTION / Coming of Age
  • File Size:3.353 MB

Table of Content

  • 1. Cover
  • 2. Title Page
  • 3. Praise for T. I. Lowe
  • 4. Copyright
  • 5. Dedication
  • 6. Contents
  • 7. Prologue
  • 8. Chapter 1: The Fortune-Teller
  • 9. Chapter 2: The Witch Doctor
  • 10. Chapter 3: An Atheist Believer
  • 11. Chapter 4: Life Ain't Fair, But Such Is Life
  • 12. Chapter 5: The Dead Shouldn't Drive
  • 13. Chapter 6: Tobacco Sickness Is Bad, but LoveSickness Is Even Worse
  • 14. Chapter 7: Dusting Off Memories While Making New Ones
  • 15. Chapter 8: Snake Charming
  • 16. Chapter 9: Not Every Itch Needs Scratching
  • 17. Chapter 10: A Season of Clarity
  • 18. Chapter 11: Hangman
  • 19. Chapter 12: Falling
  • 20. Chapter 13: A Season of Ruin
  • 21. Chapter 14: No Calm Before the Storm
  • 22. Chapter 15: Aftermath
  • 23. Chapter 16: Changes
  • 24. HEA: Healing Ever After
  • 25. Acknowledgments
  • 26. Discussion Questions
  • 27. Under the Magnolias Playlist
  • 28. About the Author

Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder