Fantasy

Fantasy is a genre that uses magic and other supernatural forms as a primary element of plot, theme, and/or setting. Fantasy is generally distinguished from science fiction and horror by the expectation that it steers clear of technological and macabre themes, respectively, though there is a great deal of overlap between the three (collectively known as speculative fiction or science fiction/fantasy)

In its broadest sense, fantasy comprises works by many writers, artists, filmmakers, and musicians, from ancient myths and legends to many recent works embraced by a wide audience today, including young adults, most of whom are represented by the works below.

 

Fantasy

Robin of Locksley is dead. Maid Marian doesn’t know how she’ll go on, but the people of Locksley town, persecuted by the Sheriff of Nottingham, need a...
Sherwood by Meagan Spooner

March 22, 2019

Is love worth fighting for?
When Hunter Cassidy revealed her true power to Slade Baines during a fight for their lives, everything she wanted was ripp...
Assassin’s Mask by Everly Frost

March 17, 2019

Trapped in the demon world, Louis, one of the most powerful sorcerers in existence, will find himself struggling with the darkness that has seeped int...
Louis by Jaymin Eve

March 15, 2019

Victorian adventuress Veronica Speedwell is whisked off to a remote island off the tip of Cornwall when her natural historian colleague Stoker’s broth...
A Dangerous Collaboration by Deanna Raybourn

March 15, 2019

In this sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller, Camille, her sister Edel, and her guard and new love Remy must race against time to find Prin...
The Everlasting Rose by Dhonielle Clayton

March 10, 2019

A young female assassin must confront the man who slaughtered her family, risk her heart, and come to terms with her identity as a warrior and as a wo...
Mahimata by Rati Mehrotra

March 8, 2019

In this sequel to The Queen’s Rising, Brienna has chosen passion over blood, but can she put her country before her heart? Finally, Brienna is a mistr...
The Queen’s Resistance by Rebecca Ross

March 7, 2019

When Zara and Lessie finally make it back to Elantia, the last thing they expect is to find that nearly all the dragons have gone missing. Worse, the ...
War of the Dragon by Jessica Drake

March 6, 2019

SPLINTERED ALLEGIANCE. Warrior Alyssa ana’Raisa would do anything to protect her home, the Fells, and her legacy, the Gray Wolf Line. But as a prisone...
Deathcaster by Cinda Williams Chima

March 6, 2019

In the highly anticipated finale to the Bone Witch trilogy, Tea’s life—and the fate of the kingdoms—hangs in the balance Tea is a bone witch with the ...
The Shadow Glass by Rin Chupeco

March 6, 2019

In this fifth instalment in Soman Chainani’s New York Times bestselling fantasy series, The School for Good and Evil, Sophie, Agatha, and their friend...
A Crystal of Time by Soman Chainani

March 6, 2019

Juliette is still reeling from Warner’s betrayal, and Kenji is trying to balance his friendship with her with his responsibilities as a leader of the ...
Shadow Me by Tahereh Mafi

March 5, 2019

There are ghost towns in the world—places where the humans were annihilated in retaliation for the slaughter of the shape-shifting Others. One of thos...
Wild Country by Anne Bishop

March 5, 2019

Brenik has always been envious of his twin sister, Bray. Growing up as fairy-like creatures, known as bats, everything came easier to Bray. While Bren...
Clouded by Envy by Candace Robinson

March 3, 2019

Zara and Lessie return in Book 5 of the Dragon Riders of Elantia series, perfect for fans of Eragon and Pern! When Zara and Lessie finally got their h...
Test of the Dragon by Jessica Drake

March 1, 2019

In this sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller The Traitor’s Game, Kestra Dallisor has finally gained possession of the Olden Blade. With the...
The Deceiver’s Heart by Jennifer A. Nielsen

March 1, 2019

In a world on the brink of war, four superpowered teens must learn to work together for peace in Caitlin Lochner’s action-packed debut novel, A Soldie...
A Soldier and a Liar by Caitlin Lochner

March 1, 2019

You have heard the story before – of a young boy, orphaned through tragic circumstances, raised by a wise old man, who comes to a fuller knowledge of ...
Master of Sorrows by Justin Travis Call

March 1, 2019

No one looks kindly on the killer of a king. After unwittingly helping her mother poison King Louis XIV, seventeen-year-old alchemist Mirabelle Monvoi...
An Affair of Poisons by Addie Thorley

February 28, 2019

Foster Stewart knows she’s different. Her life has never been “normal.” Talking to plants and controlling cloud formations aren’t things most seventee...
The Dysasters by P.C. Cast

February 27, 2019