The Peer’s Roguish Word by Kate Archer

Views 1.8K
no ratings

A Clever lady and a Cavalier Lord.

Kitty Dell is an intellectual and has made certain scientific discoveries she takes a great amount of pride in. For now, though, she must put her books aside, as she is on her way to London for her launch season. She is doubtful that she will meet a gentleman who will appreciate her mind, but secretly hopeful of it. She has at least the benefit of being introduced to various members of the esteemed Royal Society, and one particular gentleman-member does seem to hold a high regard for her intellect.

If Giles Dermot, Marquess of Grayson, had ever heard of the Royal Society, he just as quickly forgot it. He hasn’t forgotten Miss Dell, however. He met the lady at Newmarket and was instantly charmed. He realizes she considers herself bookish, but certainly she will throw over her learned pursuits when the balls and parties commence. As for himself, though he has never aspired to dry scholarship, he does not think a life well-lived without poetry and Shakespeare. In society, he is regarded as the dandiest of the dandies, an unrepentant bachelor, and a shameless flirt. Mamas are well-advised to steer their daughters elsewhere.

As Kitty navigates the unfamiliar waters of the season, the Royal Society is threatened with a ruinous mystery. Somebody is set on destroying it and everybody is searching for clues. Including Lord Grayson, as how else is he to win Miss Dell’s scholarly heart?

  • File Name:the-peers-roguish-word-by-kate-archer.epub
  • Original Title:The Peer’s Roguish Word
  • Creator:
  • Language:en
  • Identifier:3421678129
  • Publisher:Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.
  • Date:2021-06-08
  • Subject:Fiction,Romance,Historical
  • File Size:350.456 KB

Table of Content

  • 1. Title Page
  • 2. Copyright Page
  • 3. Publisher’s Note
  • 4. Additional Dragonblade books by Author Kate Archer
  • 5. Table of Contents
  • 6. Prologue
  • 7. Chapter One
  • 8. Chapter Two
  • 9. Chapter Three
  • 10. Chapter Four
  • 11. Chapter Five
  • 12. Chapter Six
  • 13. Chapter Seven
  • 14. Chapter Eight
  • 15. Chapter Nine
  • 16. Chapter Ten
  • 17. Chapter Eleven
  • 18. Chapter Twelve
  • 19. Chapter Thirteen
  • 20. Chapter Fourteen
  • 21. Chapter Fifteen
  • 22. Chapter Sixteen
  • 23. Chapter Seventeen
  • 24. Chapter Eighteen
  • 25. About the Author

Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder