The Next Wife by Liz Lawler

no ratings

I should never have married him. I ignored the warnings. It’s what you do when you’re in love. Ignore what you don’t want to see.

My husband is everything I ever dreamed of. A handsome, successful doctor who swept me off my feet.
Our new life together is perfect.
He’s perfect.

But am I good enough for him? I never seem to get anything right. And I’m starting to feel a little afraid of the man I married.
He’s taken away my bank card and my phone. I don’t know what to think or what to do. I gave up everything for him and now I’m trapped.

Then a stranger comes to our door. She tells me that I can’t trust my husband.
That I should ask him what happened to his first wife.

Totally gripping, chilling and with a twist you won’t see coming, The Next Wife is a dark, heart-stopping story of what really goes on behind closed doors. Fans of Samantha Downing, B A Paris and JP Delaney will be completely enthralled by this completely addictive read.

  • File Name:the-next-wife-by-liz-lawler.epub
  • Original Title:The Next Wife: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist
  • Creator:
  • Language:en
  • Identifier:ISBN:9781800191426
  • Publisher:Bookouture
  • Date:2020-11-03T00:00:00+00:00
  • File Size:383.211 KB

Table of Content

  • 1. Title Page
  • 2. Contents
  • 3. Prologue
  • 4. Chapter One
  • 5. Chapter Two
  • 6. Chapter Three
  • 7. Chapter Four
  • 8. Chapter Five
  • 9. Chapter Six
  • 10. Chapter Seven
  • 11. Chapter Eight
  • 12. Chapter Nine
  • 13. Chapter Ten
  • 14. Chapter Eleven
  • 15. Chapter Twelve
  • 16. Chapter Thirteen
  • 17. Chapter Fourteen
  • 18. Chapter Fifteen
  • 19. Chapter Sixteen
  • 20. Chapter Seventeen
  • 21. Chapter Eighteen
  • 22. Chapter Nineteen
  • 23. Chapter Twenty
  • 24. Chapter Twenty-One
  • 25. Chapter Twenty-Two
  • 26. Chapter Twenty-Three
  • 27. Chapter Twenty-Four
  • 28. Chapter Twenty-Five
  • 29. Chapter Twenty-Six
  • 30. Chapter Twenty-Seven
  • 31. Chapter Twenty-Eight
  • 32. Chapter Twenty-Nine
  • 33. Chapter Thirty
  • 34. Chapter Thirty-One
  • 35. Chapter Thirty-Two
  • 36. Chapter Thirty-Three
  • 37. Chapter Thirty-Four
  • 38. Chapter Thirty-Five
  • 39. Chapter Thirty-Six
  • 40. Chapter Thirty-Seven
  • 41. Chapter Thirty-Eight
  • 42. Chapter Thirty-Nine
  • 43. Chapter Forty
  • 44. Chapter Forty-One
  • 45. Chapter Forty-Two
  • 46. Chapter Forty-Three
  • 47. Chapter Forty-Four
  • 48. Chapter Forty-Five
  • 49. Chapter Forty-Six
  • 50. Chapter Forty-Seven
  • 51. Chapter Forty-Eight
  • 52. Chapter Forty-Nine
  • 53. Chapter Fifty
  • 54. Chapter Fifty-One
  • 55. Chapter Fifty-Two
  • 56. Chapter Fifty-Three
  • 57. Chapter Fifty-Four
  • 58. Chapter Fifty-Five
  • 59. Hear More from Liz
  • 60. A Letter from Liz Lawler
  • 61. Acknowledgements
  • 62. Copyright
1 comment
Comment author placeholder
Daffline Sure
Daffline Sure

intense

Reply18 days ago