The Me I Meant to Be by Sophie Jordan

1 ratings

Girl Code: Never date a friend’s ex.

Willa Evans has no intention of breaking the code. So what if she’s always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach? As her best friend’s boyfriend, he was always off-limits and it needs to stay that way, even though they just broke up. Even though every time she turns around he’s there, tempting her…

No keeping secrets from your bestie.

Flor Hidalgo has a lot on her plate: her breakup with Zach, her dad’s new dating life, and her struggling grades. So why can’t she stop thinking about her hot, know-it-all tutor? At least she’s got Willa, her constant in the chaos.

Breaking the code breaks friendships.

Two friends find themselves tempted by love that defies the rules in this steamy romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Simone Elkeles.

  • File Name:the-me-i-meant-to-be-by-sophie-jordan.epub
  • Original Title:The Me I Meant to Be
  • Creator:
  • Language:en
  • Identifier:0d666050-d95b-0136-a29a-10ddb1edaa5e
  • Publisher:Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • File Size:3.600 MB

Table of Content

  • 1. Title Page
  • 2. Contents
  • 3. Copyright
  • 4. Dedication
  • 5. Girl Code #1
  • 6. Girl Code #2
  • 7. Girl Code #3
  • 8. Girl Code #4
  • 9. Girl Code #5
  • 10. Girl Code #6
  • 11. Girl Code #7
  • 12. Girl Code #8
  • 13. Girl Code #9
  • 14. Girl Code #10
  • 15. Girl Code #11
  • 16. Girl Code #12
  • 17. Girl Code #13
  • 18. Girl Code #14
  • 19. Girl Code #15
  • 20. Girl Code #16
  • 21. Girl Code #17
  • 22. Girl Code #18
  • 23. Girl Code #19
  • 24. Girl Code #20
  • 25. Girl Code #21
  • 26. Girl Code #22
  • 27. Girl Code #23
  • 28. Girl Code #24
  • 29. Girl Code #25
  • 30. Girl Code #26
  • 31. Girl Code #27
  • 32. Girl Code #28
  • 33. Girl Code #29
  • 34. Girl Code #30
  • 35. Girl Code #31
  • 36. Girl Code #32
  • 37. Girl Code #33
  • 38. Acknowledgments
  • 39. More Books from HMH Teen
  • 40. About the Author
  • 41. Connect with HMH on Social Media
1 comment
Comment author placeholder
Parker Isles
Parker Isles

Again, this author leaves really open endings, the book was fine just didn't care for Flor's storyline. Like the author could have dug deeper into Flor's issues like her unhealthy attachment to Zac, her using sex and alcohol to cope with her family issues, and hopefully resolve her bottling up her emotions. I don't know, I feel like Flor had more potential if she didn't have to share a storyline with Willa. I think it'd be better if the author had separated the characters between books, I'd probably care about them equally instead of picking a favorite because the other is being melodramatic over minor issues instead of the actual problems they encounter. Am glad the author briefly mentioned what Flor did to Zac was wrong. I think my main issue with Flor's storyline was how everyone enabled her obsession with Zac. Like needing to have other people convince him to date her and her acting so possessive after they only dated for a month and being broken up for almost half that time. Wouldn't it have been more realistic that everyone would tell her to get over him? I find it hard to believe that nobody was unsympathetic about it (Ava came around). Read Kissing Lessons earlier and was surprised at Beau Sanders being trash here too.

Reply4 months ago
  • Oluoma Ejiofor

    Which book did u like better, the me I meant to be or Kissing Lessons?

    4 months ago