The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Views 2.5K
no ratings

With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross’s women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate.

When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each born to a different mother, discover that they’re now responsible for the family’s Oregon vineyard—and for a family they didn’t ask for.

After a successful career as a child TV star, Tess is, for the first time in her life, suffering from a serious identity crisis, and renewed resentment around losing her father all over again.

Charlotte, brought up to be a proper Southern wife, gave up her own career to support her husband’s political ambitions. On the worst day of her life, she discovers her beloved father has died, she has two sisters she never knew about, and her husband has fallen in love with another woman.

Natalie, daughter of Jack’s longtime mistress, has always known about her half sisters. And she can’t help feeling that when Tess and Charlotte find out, they’ll resent her for being the daughter their father kept.

As the sisters reluctantly gather at the Maison de Madeleine to deal with their father’s final wishes, they become enchanted by the legacy they’ve inherited, and by their grandmother’s rich stories of life in WWII France and the wounded American soldier who would ultimately influence all their lives.

  • File Name:the-inheritance-by-joann-ross.epub
  • Original Title:The Inheritance
  • Creator:
  • Language:en-US
  • Identifier:9781488077968
  • Publisher:HQN Books
  • Date:2021-06-20T23:25:51Z
  • File Size:1.100 MB

Table of Content

  • 1. Cover
  • 2. Praise
  • 3. Title Page
  • 4. Dedication
  • 5. Contents
  • 6. Prologue
  • 7. Chapter 1
  • 8. Chapter 2
  • 9. Chapter 3
  • 10. Chapter 4
  • 11. Chapter 5
  • 12. Chapter 6
  • 13. Chapter 7
  • 14. Chapter 8
  • 15. Chapter 9
  • 16. Chapter 10
  • 17. Chapter 11
  • 18. Chapter 12
  • 19. Chapter 13
  • 20. Chapter 14
  • 21. Chapter 15
  • 22. Chapter 16
  • 23. Chapter 17
  • 24. Chapter 18
  • 25. Chapter 19
  • 26. Chapter 20
  • 27. Chapter 21
  • 28. Chapter 22
  • 29. Chapter 23
  • 30. Chapter 24
  • 31. Chapter 25
  • 32. Chapter 26
  • 33. Chapter 27
  • 34. Chapter 28
  • 35. Chapter 29
  • 36. Chapter 30
  • 37. Chapter 31
  • 38. Chapter 32
  • 39. Chapter 33
  • 40. Chapter 34
  • 41. Chapter 35
  • 42. Chapter 36
  • 43. Chapter 37
  • 44. Chapter 38
  • 45. Chapter 39
  • 46. Chapter 40
  • 47. Chapter 41
  • 48. Chapter 42
  • 49. Chapter 43
  • 50. Chapter 44
  • 51. Epilogue
  • 52. Acknowledgments
  • 53. Booklist
  • 54. Copyright

Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder