Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf by Hayley Krischer

no ratings

Perfect for fans of Rory Power and Laurie Halse Anderson, this sharp, emotional debut follows two girls as they navigate tumultuous relationships, the effects of trauma, and what empowerment means to them.

Ali Greenleaf and Blythe Jensen couldn’t be more different. Ali is sweet, bitingly funny, and just a little naive. Blythe is beautiful, terrifying, and the most popular girl in school. They’ve never even talked to each other, until a party when Ali decides she’ll finally make her move on Sean Nessel, her longtime crush, and the soccer team’s superstar. But Sean pushes Ali farther than she wants to go. When she resists–he rapes her.

Blythe sees Ali when she runs from the party, everyone sees her. And Blythe knows something happened with Sean, she knows how he treats girls. Even so, she’s his best friend, his confidant. When he begs her to help him, she can’t resist.

So Blythe befriends Ali in her attempt to make things right with Sean, bringing Ali into a circle of ruthless popular girls, and sharing her own dark secrets. Despite the betrayal at the heart of their relationship, they see each other, in a way no one ever has before.

In her searing, empowering debut novel, Hayley Krischer tells the story of what happened that night, and how it shaped Ali and Blythe forever. Both girls are survivors in their own ways, and while their experiences are different, and their friendship might not be built to last, it’s one that helps each of them find a way forward on their own terms.

  • File Name:something-happened-to-ali-greenleaf-by-hayley-krischer.epub
  • Original Title:Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf
  • Creator:
  • Language:en
  • Identifier:MOBI-ASIN:B083RYZMGK
  • Publisher:Penguin Young Readers Group
  • Date:2020-10-05T18:30:00+00:00
  • File Size:630.532 KB

Table of Content

  • 1. Title Page
  • 2. Author’s Note on Content
  • 3. Copyright
  • 4. Dedication
  • 5. Contents
  • 6. Epigraph
  • 7. Chapter 1
  • 8. Chapter 2
  • 9. Chapter 3
  • 10. Chapter 4
  • 11. Chapter 5
  • 12. Chapter 6
  • 13. Chapter 7
  • 14. Chapter 8
  • 15. Chapter 9
  • 16. Chapter 10
  • 17. Chapter 11
  • 18. Chapter 12
  • 19. Chapter 13
  • 20. Chapter 14
  • 21. Chapter 15
  • 22. Chapter 16
  • 23. Chapter 17
  • 24. Chapter 18
  • 25. Chapter 19
  • 26. Chapter 20
  • 27. Chapter 21
  • 28. Chapter 22
  • 29. Chapter 23
  • 30. Chapter 24
  • 31. Chapter 25
  • 32. Chapter 26
  • 33. Chapter 27
  • 34. Chapter 28
  • 35. Chapter 29
  • 36. Chapter 30
  • 37. Chapter 31
  • 38. Chapter 32
  • 39. Chapter 33
  • 40. Chapter 34
  • 41. Chapter 35
  • 42. Chapter 36
  • 43. Chapter 37
  • 44. Chapter 38
  • 45. Chapter 39
  • 46. Chapter 40
  • 47. Chapter 41
  • 48. Chapter 42
  • 49. Chapter 43
  • 50. Chapter 44
  • 51. Chapter 45
  • 52. Chapter 46
  • 53. Chapter 47
  • 54. Chapter 48
  • 55. Chapter 49
  • 56. Chapter 50
  • 57. Chapter 51
  • 58. Chapter 52
  • 59. Chapter 53
  • 60. Chapter 54
  • 61. Chapter 55
  • 62. Chapter 56
  • 63. Resources
  • 64. Author’s Note
  • 65. Acknowledgments
  • 66. About the Author
Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder