Now and Forever by Margaret Scutt

Views 1.5K
1 ratings

Master storyteller Margaret Scutt returns with something a little different — an utterly enchanting historical romance that will keep you gripped to the final page.

He promised to love her forever, but will she even live to see another day?
Dorset, 1682.
Catherine Carey was once a vivacious beauty with the world at her feet.
One tragic accident was all it took to shatter her dreams, her spirit, her everything.
Now, she only wants to hide her scarred face from the world. But if she thinks she’s safe at home, she is wrong. Her scheming brother wants to marry her off to a fortune-hunter, and he won’t take no for an answer. Out on a lonely walk, Catherine is attacked and left for dead.

Could this be her brother’s doing?
Catherine won’t wait to find out. Her childhood friend, Martin Lacey, lives in the manor house across the woods, and there was a time when he would have done anything for her. But in the turmoil of Restoration England, nothing lasts forever. Will turning up at Martin’s door be the saving of her — or the end?

Filled with pulse-quickening adventure and heart-breaking romance, Now and Forever is perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Philippa Gregory, Beth Elliott, Julia Quin and Sandra Heath Wilson.

  • File Name:now-and-forever-by-margaret-scutt.epub
  • Original Title:NOW AND FOREVER a spellbinding historical mystery with a hint of romance
  • Creator:
  • Language:en
  • Identifier:MOBI-ASIN:B09LMQC7D1
  • Publisher:JOFFE BOOKS historical fiction and romance
  • Date:2021-11-10T00:00:00+00:00
  • File Size:501.487 KB

Table of Content

  • 1. CHAPTER I
  • 2. CHAPTER II
  • 3. CHAPTER III
  • 4. CHAPTER IV
  • 5. CHAPTER V
  • 6. CHAPTER VI
  • 7. CHAPTER VII
  • 8. CHAPTER VIII
  • 9. CHAPTER IX
  • 10. CHAPTER X
  • 11. CHAPTER XI
  • 12. CHAPTER XII
  • 13. CHAPTER XIII
  • 14. CHAPTER XIV
  • 15. CHAPTER XV
  • 16. CHAPTER XVI
  • 17. CHAPTER XVII
  • 18. CHAPTER XVIII
  • 19. CHAPTER XIX
  • 20. CHAPTER XX
  • 21. CHAPTER XXI
  • 22. CHAPTER XXII
  • 23. CHAPTER XXIII
  • 24. CHAPTER XXIV
  • 25. CHAPTER XXV
  • 26. CHAPTER XXVI
  • 27. CHAPTER XXVII
  • 28. CHAPTER XXVIII
  • 29. ALSO BY MARGARET SCUTT
  • 30. FREE KINDLE BOOKS
  • 31. A SELECTION OF BOOKS YOU MAY ENJOY
  • 32. GLOSSARY OF ENGLISH USAGE FOR US READERS

Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder