Empire of the Vampire by Jay Kristoff

Views 2.5K
1 ratings

From holy cup comes holy light;
The faithful hands sets world aright.
And in the Seven Martyrs’ sight,
Mere man shall end this endless night.

It has been twenty-seven long years since the last sunrise. For nearly three decades, vampires have waged war against humanity; building their eternal empire even as they tear down our own. Now, only a few tiny sparks of light endure in a sea of darkness.

Gabriel de León is a silversaint: a member of a holy brotherhood dedicated to defending realm and church from the creatures of the night. But even the Silver Order couldn’t stem the tide once daylight failed us, and now, only Gabriel remains.

Imprisoned by the very monsters he vowed to destroy, the last silversaint is forced to tell his story. A story of legendary battles and forbidden love, of faith lost and friendships won, of the Wars of the Blood and the Forever King and the quest for humanity’s last remaining hope:

The Holy Grail.

  • File Name:empire-of-the-vampire-by-jay-kristoff.epub
  • Original Title:Empire of the Vampire
  • Creator:
  • Language:en
  • Identifier:urn:uuid:06874c0c-73e9-4714-bbe2-04f0b9978c96
  • Publisher:HarperCollinsPublishers
  • Date:2021-07-14T12:00:00Z
  • File Size:14.199 MB

Table of Content

  • 1. Cover
  • 2. Title Page
  • 3. Copyright
  • 4. Epigraph
  • 5. Contents
  • 6. Map
  • 7. Sunset
  • 8. Book One: The Death of Days
    • Chapter I: Of Apples and Trees
    • Chapter II: The Beginning of the End
    • Chapter III: The Colour of Want
    • Chapter IV: Lamb to Slaughter
    • Chapter V: Fire in the Night
    • Chapter VI: A Monastery in the Sky
    • Chapter VII: Shaped Like Heartbreak
    • Chapter VIII: The Red Rite
    • Chapter IX: Sweetest and Darkest
    • Chapter X: Blood of the Frail
    • Chapter XI: How Stories Work
  • 9. Book Two: This Endless Night
    • Chapter I: Injustice
    • Chapter II: The Three Ways
    • Chapter III: Small Blessings
    • Chapter IV: On the Perils of Matrimony
    • Chapter V: Divine Providence
    • Chapter VI: Promises, Promises
    • Chapter VII: Stars in a Yesterday Sky
    • Chapter VIII: At the Gates
    • Chapter IX: The Beast of Vellene
    • Chapter X: Red Snow
    • Chapter XI: Out of the Storm
    • Chapter XII: Two Glasses
  • 10. Book Three: Blood and Silver
    • Chapter I: Auspicious Beginnings
    • Chapter II: The Five Laws
    • Chapter III: Hunters and Prey
    • Chapter IV: House of the Dead
    • Chapter V: A Beautiful View
    • Chapter VI: The Scarlet Foundry
    • Chapter VII: A Library of Ghosts
    • Chapter VIII: Dealing With the Devil
    • Chapter IX: Blood on the Star
    • Chapter X: An Errant Speck of Flotsam
    • Chapter XI: Silver Heels
    • Chapter XII: A Letter from Home
    • Chapter XIII: Every Shade of Bloody
  • 11. Book Four: Light of a Black Sun
    • Chapter I: Deep and Deeper
    • Chapter II: Godthanks
    • Chapter III: Monsters Who Wear the Skins of Men
    • Chapter IV: One Capitaine, One Course
    • Chapter V: A Hard Thing to Come By
    • Chapter VI: The Plan
    • Chapter VII: The Battle of Winfael
    • Chapter VIII: From Holy Cup
    • Chapter IX: Two Words
    • Chapter X: No Flower Blooms
    • Chapter XI: A Black Crown
    • Chapter XII: Old Monarchs, New Sovereigns
    • Chapter XIII: Sorrow and Solace
    • Chapter XIV: Liathe
    • Chapter XV: A Prince of Forever
    • Chapter XVI: The One Thing
    • Chapter XVII: Remembrance
  • 12. Book Five: The Road to Hell
    • Chapter I: Truth Beyond Truth
    • Chapter II: Unwelcome Guests
    • Chapter III: Trouble of a Different Flavour
    • Chapter IV: Raven Child
    • Chapter V: The Age of the Fall
    • Chapter VI: Where Mortal Girls Fear to Tread
    • Chapter VII: The Faithless
    • Chapter VIII: Lionheart
    • Chapter IX: Dressed for War
    • Chapter X: The Sin Shared
    • Chapter XI: Which You Will Be
    • Chapter XII: Now Dance With Me
    • Chapter XIII: Blood and Fire
    • Chapter XIV: This Moment
    • Chapter XV: In Red
    • Chapter XVI: Last Son
    • Chapter XVII: Sword of the Realm
    • Chapter XVIII: A Story You Can Live
    • Chapter XIX: On This Fire
    • Chapter XX: Broken Glass
  • 13. Book Six: As Devils Can Fly
    • Chapter I: Fear No Darkness
    • Chapter II: A Once-Green Kingdom
    • Chapter III: Blame the Blacksmith
    • Chapter IV: The Price
    • Chapter V: Clever as Cats
    • Chapter VI: Church Business
    • Chapter VII: Bleeding But Unbroken
    • Chapter VIII: Magik
    • Chapter IX: A Shadow Moving Slow
    • Chapter X: Dim and Dimmer Still
    • Chapter XI: Night and Knives
    • Chapter XII: Everything Falling Apart
    • Chapter XIII: Forward Not Backwards
    • Chapter XIV: Château Aveléne
    • Chapter XV: Sunshine and Pouring Rain
    • Chapter XVI: Lord of Carrion
    • Chapter XVII: A Shoulder to Cry On
    • Chapter XVIII: The Worst Day
    • Chapter XIX: Unmade
    • Chapter XX: A Promise in the Dark
    • Chapter XXI: All and Everything
    • Chapter XXII: The Lion Rides
    • Chapter XXIII: Réunion de Famille
    • Chapter XXIV: This Endless Night
    • Chapter XXV: Gentle as Starlight
    • Chapter XXVI: Broken Vows
    • Chapter XXVII: A Fond Farewell
    • Chapter XXVIII: Tomorrow and Tomorrow
  • 14. Dawn
  • 15. Acknowledgements
  • 16. Also by Jay Kristoff
  • 17. About the Publisher

Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder