Lord Anguish by Sydney Jane Baily

Contented, privileged, and eligible until a carriage accident hurls him to the cobbled street, John Angsley, Earl of Cambrey, awakens to broken bones and a battered head. Can it get worse? Opium, which eases his pain at first, brings suffering of its own, creating Lord Anguish, who must choose between the lure of laudanum and the woman he loves.
Miss Margaret Blackwood is the jammiest bit of jam and all John has ever wanted in a woman. Unfortunately, it’s clear from the start she’s too young and too fickle to make him a good wife, especially with rival suitors cropping up at every turn.
Maggie knows the Earl of Cambrey has dash-fire to spare. In fact, she’s decided he’s the man for her, if only a few irritating matters don’t get in her way—like his two casts, a half-missing eyebrow, and a practically perfect ‘other’ woman. But when she discovers the true insidious rival for his affection, the battle begins in earnest.
Opium addiction and a web of lies…
With the earl changing before her eyes from a thoughtful, kind man into a sneaky, irritable liar desperate for his next dose, Maggie may have to concede defeat and return to the London ballrooms and her many admirers. Will Lord Anguish choose the blissful relief of opium or the unpredictable passion of the dazzling Miss Blackwood?

Book Details

  • File Namelord-anguish-by-sydney-jane-baily.epub
  • Original TitleLord Anguish (Beastly Lords Book 2)
  • Creator
  • Languageen
  • IdentifierMOBI-ASIN:B07MKQKGVG
  • PublisherDragonblade Publishing, Inc.
  • Date2019-01-09T16:00:00+00:00
  • SubjectRomance,Fiction,Medieval
  • File Size345.063 KB

Table of Content

  • 1. Title Page
  • 2. Copyright Page
  • 3. Books from Dragonblade Publishing
  • 4. Dedication
  • 5. Table of Contents
  • 6. Acknowledgment
  • 7. Chapter One
  • 8. Chapter Two
  • 9. Chapter Three
  • 10. Chapter Four
  • 11. Chapter Five
  • 12. Chapter Six
  • 13. Chapter Seven
  • 14. Chapter Eight
  • 15. Chapter Nine
  • 16. Chapter Ten
  • 17. Chapter Eleven
  • 18. Chapter Twelve
  • 19. Chapter Thirteen
  • 20. Chapter Fourteen
  • 21. Chapter Fifteen
  • 22. Chapter Sixteen
  • 23. Chapter Seventeen
  • 24. Chapter Eighteen
  • 25. Chapter Nineteen
  • 26. Chapter Twenty
  • 27. Chapter Twenty-One
  • 28. Chapter Twenty-Two
  • 29. Chapter Twenty-Three
  • 30. Chapter Twenty-Four
  • 31. Chapter Twenty-Five
  • 32. Chapter Twenty-Six
  • 33. Chapter Twenty-Seven
  • 34. Chapter Twenty-Eight
  • 35. Epilogue
  • 36. Excerpt from Lord Vile
  • 37. About the Author

Related Titles

More By This Author

Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder