All That Impossible Space by Anna Morgan

no ratings

Amelia Westlake meets My Favorite Murder in this debut from a terrific new voice in Australian YA. Combines a realistic story about high school drama and toxic friendship with true crime – the endlessly fascinating Somerton Man or Taman Shud mystery.
15-year-old Lara Laylor feels like supporting character in her own life. She’s Ashley’s best friend, she’s Hannah’s sister-she’s never just Lara.
When new history teacher Mr. Grant gives her an unusual assignment: investigating the mystery of the Somerton Man. Found dead in on an Adelaide beach in 1948, a half-smoked cigarette still in his mouth and the labels cut out of his clothes, the Somerton Man has intrigued people for years. Was he a spy? A criminal? Year 10 has plenty of mysteries of its own: boys, drama queen friends, and enigmatic new students. When they seem just as unsolvable as a 60-year-old cold case, Lara finds herself spending more and more time on the assignment. But Mr Grant himself may be the biggest mystery of all…
Interspersed with fictionalised snapshots of the Somerton Man investigation, ALL THAT IMPOSSIBLE SPACE is a coming of age novel exploring toxic friendships and the balance of power between teacher and student, perfect for fans of Cath Crowley and Fiona Wood.

  • File Name:all-that-impossible-space-by-anna-morgan.epub
  • Original Title:All That Impossible Space
  • Creator:
  • Language:en
  • Identifier:ISBN:9780734419644
  • Publisher:Hachette Australia
  • Date:2019-06-24T18:30:00+00:00
  • File Size:475.507 KB

Table of Content

  • 1. Title Page
  • 2. Contents
  • 3. Dedication
  • 4. PART 1: THE MYSTERY
    • Chapter One
    • Chapter Two
    • Chapter Three
    • Chapter Four
    • Chapter Five
    • Chapter Six
    • Chapter Seven
    • Chapter Eight
    • Chapter Nine
    • Chapter Ten
    • Chapter Eleven
    • Chapter Twelve
    • Chapter Thirteen
    • Chapter Fourteen
    • Chapter Fifteen
    • Chapter Sixteen
    • Chapter Seventeen
    • Chapter Eighteen
    • Chapter Nineteen
    • Chapter Twenty
    • Chapter Twenty-One
    • Chapter Twenty-Two
  • 5. PART 2: THE SEARCH
    • Chapter Twenty-Three
    • Chapter Twenty-Four
    • Chapter Twenty-Five
    • Chapter Twenty-Six
    • Chapter Twenty-Seven
    • Chapter Twenty-Eight
    • Chapter Twenty-Nine
    • Chapter Thirty
    • Chapter Thirty-One
    • Chapter Thirty-Two
    • Chapter Thirty-Three
    • Chapter Thirty-Four
    • Chapter Thirty-Five
    • Chapter Thirty-Six
    • Chapter Thirty-Seven
    • Chapter Thirty-Eight
    • Chapter Thirty-Nine
    • Chapter Forty
    • Chapter Forty-One
    • Chapter Forty-Two
    • Chapter Forty-Three
    • Chapter Forty-Four
    • Chapter Forty-Five
    • Chapter Forty-Six
    • Chapter Forty-Seven
  • 6. PART 3: THE TRUTH
    • Chapter Forty-Eight
    • Chapter Forty-Nine
    • Chapter Fifty
    • Chapter Fifty-One
    • Chapter Fifty-Two
    • Chapter Fifty-Three
    • Chapter Fifty-Four
    • Chapter Fifty-Five
    • Chapter Fifty-Six
  • 7. Before the Beginning
  • 8. Author’s note
  • 9. Acknowledgements
  • 10. Copyright
Be the first to reply
Comment author placeholder